+1 (850) 837-0955

SCIENCE-SEA Where STEM Meets SCUBA

Students will have a blast while exercising their body and mind with this new month long program for ages 12 and up! 

Introducing our NEW SCUBA STEM PROGRAM for homeschool students! Students can now have the opportunity to learn the math and science used every day in the field of SCUBA Diving while earning SCUBA certifications, college credit, and so much more! 

 

Students Will Earn:

 

Each Student Will Also Recieve A Gear Bag Containing: 

  • Their Own Personal Mask, Snorkel, Fins, and Boots Set
  • A SCIENCE-SEA Hoodie and Towel 

 

Class Size: 

  • Classes will Require a Minimum of 6 Students and will have a Max of 16 Students

 

Where Will Class Be Held? 

  • Classes will be Taught in Destin at Emerald Coast Scuba in our Large Classroom Upstairs, and in our Onsite 14 Foot Heated Saltwater Pool.
  • Open Water Dives will be made in Vortex Springs - the Local Freshwater Springs is just an Hour Away, and a Gulf of Mexico Boat Trip will be Planned in March to Dive the Reefs and Wrecks of the Emerald Coast.
  • Beach Clean-ups will be in Destin and at the Okaloosa Fishing Pier in Fort Walton Beach.

 

 When Will Class Be Held? 

  • To Be Announced for the 2022 Season Soon

 View and Download the Full Meeting Briefing 2021 Flyer Here

Requirements: 

  • Students Must be 12 Years of Age and Up
  • Must Fill Out and Return All Three Forms Below
  • Must be Medically Cleared 
  • Must be able to Swim 300 Yards Unassisted Wearing Mask, Snorkel, and Fins
  • Must be able to Tread Water/Float for 10 Minutes
  • Must attend DSD Prior to Class

 

What Forms Will My Student Need? 

Please Download and Fill Out the Forms Below. 

Click the button below to join the email list 

What To Do When You're Ready To Sign Up

Step #1 Scroll Down and Sign-up For the FREE SCIENCE-SEA DSD

Step #2 Show Up to Emerald Coast Scuba for Your Discover Scuba Dive (DSD)

Step #3 If You Love it- Pay the Remaining Balance 

Step#4 Satisfactorily Complete the Program and CONGRATS - YOU ARE SCUBA CERTIFIED FOR LIFE! 

 

Have Questions? View Our FAQ Page Here

 

Looking for Room Accomidations While You're Here?

 

 


PLEASE NOTE: All dates and course outlines are subject to change based on weather, staff availability, and student training progression. 

Emerald Coast Scuba is licensed by the Florida Department of Education and approved by the VA. Our instructors are also highly trained divers certified by the Professional Association of Diving Instructors and are trained to at least the Master Diver Trainer level or higher. 

  Start Date Course Course Type End Date Places Available   Price    
28 Oct 2022 ISS 10/28/2022 Science-Sea DSD 28 Oct 2022 10 -

Science-Sea DSD

Pool
Fri 28 Oct 2022
10:00 AM
02 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba

Request More Info

07 Nov 2022 ISS 11/7/2022 Science-Sea 30 Nov 2022 14 US$ 1749.95

Science-Sea

Classroom
Mon 07 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Mon 07 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Tue 08 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Tue 08 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 09 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Wed 09 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Mon 14 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Tue 15 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 16 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Mon 21 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Tue 22 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 23 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Mon 28 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Mon 28 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Tue 29 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 30 Nov 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba

Request More Info

05 Dec 2022 ISS 12/5/2022 Science-Sea 30 Dec 2022 11 US$ 1749.95

Science-Sea

Classroom
Mon 05 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Mon 05 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 07 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Wed 07 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Fri 09 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Fri 09 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Mon 12 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Wed 14 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Fri 16 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Mon 19 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Tue 20 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 21 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 28 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Wed 28 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Thu 29 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Fri 30 Dec 2022
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba

Request More Info

02 Jan 2023 ISS 1/2/2023 Science-Sea 25 Jan 2023 16 US$ 1749.95

Science-Sea

Classroom
Mon 02 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
06 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Mon 02 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Tue 03 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Tue 03 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 04 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Wed 04 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Mon 09 Jan 2023
08:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Tue 10 Jan 2023
08:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 11 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Mon 16 Jan 2023
08:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Shallow Dive
Tue 17 Jan 2023
08:00 AM
04 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 18 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Mon 23 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Pool
Mon 23 Jan 2023
11:00 AM
03 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Springs
Tue 24 Jan 2023
08:00 AM
05 hours 00 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba
Classroom
Wed 25 Jan 2023
09:00 AM
60 minutes
Emerald Coasts Scuba

Request More Info